Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Wow. Those crazy Italians & their simple but so fabulous style of cooking! Easy cleanup, too. What more could you ask for?! Nah much! :D Sauce was good before & after the additions of vodka & heavy cream. 'Trying to figure this here - feel free to help - I halved the recipe, but accidentally used a half pound Johnsonville mild Italian sausage instead of one 3.5oz link - does that mean I essentially doubled the sausage amount since I was halving it?!? I think so. Regardless, I doubt I'll halve it next time. :) Wow. Good. Next day: Boy child, 17, remains silent on his opinion; but after school, went right for it! :) How do I add more stars?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This was a winner ! Fast and east and husband approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This was easy to make and very good. I used spicy sausage instead of sweet and didn't add all the cream, but other than that I followed the recipe and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I really like this pasta and my whole family does too. We make it often since we usually have all ingredients on hand and it's quick and easy to make. I usually just coin sausage instead of breaking it up, I use tomato sauce instead of crushed tomatoes and I halve the pasta. It always turns out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Very good for never having made it before. Extraneous comment: I don't know how people can rate a recipe, after changing it so much it's not the same recipe. Especially giving it a poor rating. Make the recipe as stated, THEN rate it. Much better for the rest of us who rely on accurate ratings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Love this dish. BEST vodka sauce around. I've made and shared this recipe with a lot of my family. Can EASILY swap out any kind of protien, I've actually never made it with sausage (not a big fan), shrimp and chicken can also dress it up nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
i wasn't overwhelmed with the flavour, found it a little bland. Everyone in my family still loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I loved this recipe. Instead of the sausage, I used Hillshire Farms Italian Style sausages and just diced them up. At first I thought I had too much sauce, but it ended up being the right amount. I am a new cook (I only have a few meals that I am good at: meatloaf, Parmesan crusted chicken, shish kabobs, stuffing, and some pasta salads) and will definitely be adding this to my list of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This sauce was as good if not better than some I have had in restaurants. I didn't even remove the sausage from the casing..just cut it up into small discs and browned it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 974) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States