Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This was delicious! only thing different was I used hot Italian sausages, as that's all we had. Didn't use fresh parsley as I forgot to buy it, but will make sure to next time. This was a very easy to make, flavorful dish, that tastes like it took a lot of time and effort! Served it with freshly grated parm reggiano cheese..Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minkyblack

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I made this for dinner and followed it the recipe to the t and my family fell in love i shaved some fresh romano cheese on top and delish maybe next time i will try basil instead of parsley but the turkey sausage gave it a very good kick thanks for the recipe will be making this recipe more often on our italian nights
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rees11
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I have just made this and i love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This is very close to the recipe I use.I had vodka penne at a restaurant a few years ago and it was superior to any I'd had before.Really delicious.Fortunately I knew the chef and asked him what the taste was that I couldn't identify.As odd as this sounds,he dices Canadian bacon very small(about 4 oz.)You cook it in a small amt.olive oil until very brown and then proceed with the recipe as written.No other meat needed.For me,I also run the crushed tomatoes thru the food processor as I like the sauce smooth but that's individual preference.When some friends of mine come for dinner they always ask me to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Trying this recipe tonight and using spinach and green lipped mussels instead of sausage :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I have made this recipe meatless, and my family prefers it that way. Using good crushed tomatoes (i.e., San Marzano) gives the sauce a rich full bodied taste where meat is not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Isaaaa
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Fantastic! To me it's a new twist with the vodka and the family loves it. Since I didn't have red pepper flakes, I used lots of ground black pepper with cayenne pepper. And the sausage I used a Dutch smoked sausage. It's delishhh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
The sausage definitely adds a different flavor to the sauce but I like it better without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This recipe was really good. The only changes that I made was to add 1/2 cup of vodka instead of 2 tablespoons and I used chicken Italian sausage instead of pork sausage. It was really good and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Love the simple flavor of the sauce in this recipe - in fact, I find myself "testing" the sauce numerous times before it is served so I can savor it for myself! I will admit that I do not eat much pork or red meat, so I substitute half a pound of ground turkey (cooked through before added to the sauce) and think it tastes delicious that way as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 951) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States