Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Awesome recipe! I will never buy bottled vodka sauce again! This is so easy and so much better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Absolutely no changes needed. Before you go trying other people's suggestions, just make this exactly as written. It's fantastic, you could get this at a restaurant and not be disappointed. If I had to make it again ... I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Really easy recipe. I really enjoyed cooking it and it came out delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I made this recipe with shrimps instead of sausage. It really worked very nice. Very easy, quick and delicious recipe that all of my friends are crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inci Vural

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Loved this dish! Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
I wasn't sure about this recipe, so I made it just for myself, but my boyfriend loved it even as leftovers! It makes a large batch and heats up nicely, nice enough for a good home made dinner and hearty enough to take for work. I made according to the recipe, ommiting the red pepper flakes and using ground sausage instead of cutting links. It was delicious and easy on my budget! I will definitely make this again! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This was the simplest recipe! My modifications: I don't think you need to cook the sausage with the olive oil as it already contains a lot of fat. Once I browned it, I drained and then added a few tbsp of olive oil to sauce. Didn't add the crushed red pepper so kids could eat it and just offered on the side when serving. Also didn't have vodka so omitted but would be interested in adding next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This recipe passed the scrutiny of picky teenagers and the palate of mature eaters alike. It's a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Really good. Has just enough heat in it to give you a tingle, but doesn't over power the flavor. Added 3 fresh romas, and used vegan sausage instead of the regular sausage and the trade totally works. Also added an extra tbs. of vodka due to the increase in volume from the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Solem

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
This was the best sauce I've made, granted I haven't made many but my husband and I really liked it. I am the lazier - the - simpler- the - recipe -the - better kinda cool in our house and even I found it easy to make. It will now be a favorite for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 961) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States