Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This recipe was absolutely delicious, and very easy. I substituted Thai Kitchen lite canned coconut milk for heavy whipping cream because I cannot have dairy. I also used Italian style chicken sausage, to cut down the fat content a little. It was a big hit! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma-Anne Bauman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
It was so delicious. I left out the parsley because I'm not a big fan of it, but I put in baby spinach which was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This was just OK. My 5- and 4-year olds loved it and asked for more, however I could tell it wasn't blowing my husband's skirt up, nor did it mine. There just wasn't enough sauce. It dries up instantly after the pasta is added. It was lacking in the flavor department as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Wilkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
We love this recipe, but I made a few modifications: I used beef instead of sausage, added about a cup of chopped onion, 1/4 cup of vodka, and a cup of cream. I brown the meat, drain it, then add salt, pepper, crushed pepper flakes, then the garlic and onion. After I sautee it, I follow the rest of the instructions. It comes out pretty awesome, and all of my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Wow. Those crazy Italians & their simple but so fabulous style of cooking! Easy cleanup, too. What more could you ask for?! Nah much! :D Sauce was good before & after the additions of vodka & heavy cream. 'Trying to figure this here - feel free to help - I halved the recipe, but accidentally used a half pound Johnsonville mild Italian sausage instead of one 3.5oz link - does that mean I essentially doubled the sausage amount since I was halving it?!? I think so. Regardless, I doubt I'll halve it next time. :) Wow. Good. Next day: Boy child, 17, remains silent on his opinion; but after school, went right for it! :) How do I add more stars?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This was a winner ! Fast and east and husband approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This was easy to make and very good. I used spicy sausage instead of sweet and didn't add all the cream, but other than that I followed the recipe and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I really like this pasta and my whole family does too. We make it often since we usually have all ingredients on hand and it's quick and easy to make. I usually just coin sausage instead of breaking it up, I use tomato sauce instead of crushed tomatoes and I halve the pasta. It always turns out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Very good for never having made it before. Extraneous comment: I don't know how people can rate a recipe, after changing it so much it's not the same recipe. Especially giving it a poor rating. Make the recipe as stated, THEN rate it. Much better for the rest of us who rely on accurate ratings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 968) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States