Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Trying this recipe tonight and using spinach and green lipped mussels instead of sausage :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I have made this recipe meatless, and my family prefers it that way. Using good crushed tomatoes (i.e., San Marzano) gives the sauce a rich full bodied taste where meat is not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Isaaaa
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Fantastic! To me it's a new twist with the vodka and the family loves it. Since I didn't have red pepper flakes, I used lots of ground black pepper with cayenne pepper. And the sausage I used a Dutch smoked sausage. It's delishhh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
The sausage definitely adds a different flavor to the sauce but I like it better without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This recipe was really good. The only changes that I made was to add 1/2 cup of vodka instead of 2 tablespoons and I used chicken Italian sausage instead of pork sausage. It was really good and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Love the simple flavor of the sauce in this recipe - in fact, I find myself "testing" the sauce numerous times before it is served so I can savor it for myself! I will admit that I do not eat much pork or red meat, so I substitute half a pound of ground turkey (cooked through before added to the sauce) and think it tastes delicious that way as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This dish is so amazing, super easy and such a unique taste and different. It will have your guests wanting more and for the recipe. I added it to my cookbook already! Instead of whipping cream I added 4 tbs herb and garlic cream cheese. It was dandy!! Xo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
great and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Remember Our Soldiers
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Didn't change a thing, I have made a half a dozen times, just keeps getting better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Remember Our Soldiers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Junta, Colorado, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This recipe was easy and made a nice basic vodka cream sauce. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishPalate

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 968) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States