Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I am considered by most to be a very good cook, never mess up recipes but I did not care for this. This recipe doesn't work if you prepare it as directed. Dry with absolutely no sauce. If you do double up on the sauce you'll find that this still has a really bad taste. You can try to "fix" it with other additions, but why bother. Just find a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Made it to the recipe (OK I added just a twinge more sausage) and it was great. I used San Marzano crushed tomatoes. Even our picky receptionist at worked raved. Easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This recipe is so yummy and easy to make! If I feel like a lighter version, I use turkey italian sausage and cut the heavy cream in half! Delicious either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I made this tonight for dinner and followed recipe exactly and it was really good! Next time I would prob add a bit more spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was so easy to make and came out delicious! I used chicken instead of sausage and added broccoli and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FoodKrazy
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I served my vodka sauce with some homemade potato Gnocchi. I had to tweak this recipe to make it vegetarian friendly and to my liking. - Used shiitake mushrooms and oyster mushrooms instead of the sausage - Increased the red pepper flakes to 1 tsp - Added some ground pepper (maybe 1/4 to 1/2 tsp) - Increased the whipping cream to 3/4 cup - Added 2 tsp of finely chopped fresh basil. - Added 1 red onion and reduced it with the mushrooms. Changes that might make this recipe even better: - I would use low sodium basil or red pepper flavored tomatoes next time. to make it more flavorful. - Add some kind of white wine or vegetable stock to reduce the mushrooms and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
great recipe. the sauce is not over powering. A huge favourite in our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katface_ca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdockeney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Very good had to make a few tweaks but was eaten by all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAMMAROTAGIRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 882) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States