Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Loved this! I have used spicey italian sausage also...but it was hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This was great!! I don't eat meat, so I skipped the sausage and made everything else as directed. It was just a tad spicy and the cream added a nice richness. Next time I will add a bit more crushed red pepper, just cause I like my food spicy. Great with pasta or over chicken, and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Amazing!!! I was making this and my husband kept coming into the kitchen to tell me how good it smelt. He loved eating it too! It's a regular dish at our house now. thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I made this using the canned tomatoes that the recipe called for, and it was TERRIBLE!!!! However, after throwing it away, I started and over using my favorite bottle of tomatoe SAUCE and it was really GOOD!! My recommendation: forgo the canned tomatoes and use tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
excellent .i will definitely make it again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Delicious, Simple, and Easy! Definitely a keeper. I suggest making the sauce first, then boiling the noodles while the sauce simmers. Also, it's easier just to buy ground italian sausage than get links and take the sausage out of the links.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This has become a favorite in my family. Recently made it for a dinner with 10 guests, and it got rave reviews. I've made this several times now, and for our tastes I double the vodka and cream and a pinch extra red pepper flakes. I've used penne and spiral pasta, and prefer the spiral. For those who think it's a bit dry, I think that 1 pound of pasta is too much. Try 3/4 pound for a better balance. Thanks for the recipe, Star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I'm giving this the 5 star benefit of the doubt, as my husband doesn't like sausage and I had to make it without. Because I didn't have the sausage flavor, my sauce was tasting kind of bland and I added Italian seasoning. I also eyeballed four "glugs" of vodka and added some more cream (to use up what we had). This made a yummy and easy peasy dinner - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This was fantastic! Definitely a little spicy (which I love), so if you don't like heat you should cut back on the crushed red pepper. I used double the vodka it called for and also added some pre-cooked shrimp at the end when I added the pasta in. I can't wait to have the leftovers for lunch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I made this last night to go over my homemade ravioli and it was a HUGE hit. I only added half the pepper flakes as I was afraid of it being to spicey but next time will either had the entire amount or use Pepper vodka. This will be a staple sauce in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 890) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States