Penne with Spicy Chicken Sausage, Beans, and Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This was a great recipe but required a few modifications due to lack of ingredients. * Removed tomatoes * Added extra 1/4 cup wine, lots of extra garlic, and more olive oil * Added some red pepper for extra spice * Used additional 2 sausage links for more meat to pasta ratio
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
***** OUTSTANDING!! ***** I made the recipe exactly as written and it was fab-u-lous. It was so hearty, delicious, and easy to make. We have plenty of leftovers for the 2 of us but who cares when the pasta tastes this good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I made this dish the other night and it was absolutely delicious. The only 2 things I changed was I used chicken broth in place of the wine (not a huge wine person) and I used Feta cheese in place of the goat cheese. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
This was good. We used Kielbasa. Served a large group, and everybody raved. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This was a good and hearty meal. I didn't have sausage, so I used chicken breast and diced it up. Seasoned with a bit of Tony's Cajun spices, and it was great. My family was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This taste like something you would get at a resturant! My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I used chicken and gouda sausage from Costco and sun dried tomato pesto and feta. It turned out great and smelled amazing with the wine! Will definitely make again trying different combos- maybe homemade arugula pesto and spicier sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Alabama, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
This was a great recipe. I made a few changes. I used Whole Wheat penne, and didn't have any beans, or cherry tomatoes to add and I substituted spinach for the arugula. I also added pine nuts, which were a great addition. I also used the Costco mozzarella, spinach and tomato sausage that I saw someone else used, and it work great. I plan on making this again, but I will use the cherry tomatoes for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This was fantastic. I left out the pasta since we're on pasta overload this week. I added 3 extra sausages. I used the cooked chicken tomato, basil & mozzarella ones from Costco. I added a tsp of red pepper flakes for spice. I served w/a salad. Bread would be nice too to mop up the sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This is great. I had to make some changes based on what i had in the house. I used sundried tomato pesto instead of regular pesto, sundried tomatoes instead of grape tomatoes, left out the arugula and used garlic and herb feta instead of goat cheese. It was delisious, will definitley make again, and will try the original recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States