Penne with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jennifer
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Simply amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I made a double batch and used Bay shrimp, 16 ounce of penne and one package of tortellini, oh and no wine! It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Riley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
We loved this. We took the suggestions and added more garlic ( 6 or more cloves), 1can of Rotel and simmered the tomato mixture for a couple of hours, adding more wine as needed. We sauted the shrimp in 1 1/2 tsps. of butter with more garlic until the shrimp was cooked, but not tough. Poured the shrimp on top of the pasta/tomato mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
AMAZING! I didn't get enough shrimp so I added cooked chicken and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I thought this was delicious. I made minor changes.....doubled the wine, added a few shakes of crushed red pepper, fresh basil and used diced tomatoes already seasoned with garlic and basil. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Pretty good. Added more wine just to get to consistency I wanted. Added oregano, red pepper flakes, a little ground thyme, and some garlic salt. Overall, pretty good. My husband (who is picky) said it was better than he thought it would be so...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Really liked it. If you follow recipe though, you don't need to use the whole 16 oz. of penne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This dish was quick and easy but I also modified it based on some of the other reviews. I think it would be bland without additional seasonings. I added crushed red pepper, 1 tablespoon of sugar, italian seasoning, no salt seasoning and broccoli. I only had crushed tomatoes and Moscato wine on hand but think it still tasted great. When I make this again I'll add mushrooms and sausage because we really like them. All in all it was tasty and well received in my house. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCFORD70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Neither my hubs or I were all that impressed with this. No doubt, the quality of tomatoes you use makes a HUGE difference. I purchased a can of Italian-seasoned tomatoes from Wal-Mart (value brand) and really regret doing so. They were SOOO sweet! I've purchased other store brand tomatoes that were less sweet, but having never tried the Wal-Mart brand, I had no idea what to expect. If I were to ever make this again, I would definitely use a name brand to ensure a better outcome. All in all, this was "OK" but nothing to write home about. Maybe this will float your boat, but it didn't do much for me. Thanks anyways, GILSDORF.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I cooked the garlic, onion, tomatoes, olive oil and white wine down to make it thick! Then when dinner was ready added the shrimp and topped off with the parmigiana ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States