Penne with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
It was good and easy to make! I added mushroom, used a lot more white wine. I also added italian seasonings like basil oregano and parsely and salt and pepper. Also added mozerella cheese. overall pretty tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizemjw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Great base dish! Loved the simplicity. I made a few changes: used 1 can of diced tomatoes; used chicken stock and tp of sugar instead of wine; added basil and red chili flakes; used pre-cooked shrimp. Took no time at all and was restaurant quality! Would love to think of a low carb version (no starches).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshineinsa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
A very delicious dish that is quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I've been using allrecipes since 2001 so I've used a ton of recipes from this site. I really wanted to like this one but I just didn't see why this recipe was getting 4 1/2 stars. I didn't change a thing. (I hate finding recipes that have all of these alterations that essentially no longer makes that on hand the actual recipe.) I just wasn't impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason&MitchellsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Made this tonight and it was absolutely delicious! I did omit the wine because my kids don't care for anything w/ that flavor. I just added the juice from the canned tomatoes and added fresh basil and oregano. My kids asked for thirds!!! Thanks for sharing this recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I really didn't think this would have a lot of flavor--it sounded too simple--but it tasted great! I made it just as written. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
soo tasty. you can use any wine and it will always turn out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristinaHoward

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Great concept, but overall, it was lacking/very bland. Will modify and make again, but will definately decrease the canned toms to ONE can, double the wine, garlic and onion for starters. On the positive, it was super easy/quick to make, just needs some tweaking, plus spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Hubs had been asking for a shrimp dinner so I decided to try this one. For the two of us I used 1/4 of the penne and half of the other ingredients. Even though I used canned tomatoes that were already seasoned with basil, garlic and oregano, I thought this recipe still needed a boost of flavor. Next time, I’ll add more basil and oregano (fresh if I have it), more wine, and maybe some red pepper flakes or cayenne for a little kick. We did enjoy this and it’s worth another try, but I’ll be bumping up the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I loved this recipe. The leftovers were even better. I added garlic sal and italian seasoning at the end to give a bit more flavor. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States