Penne with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This is a great recipe. Yes, it might be a little bland as written, but some people like that. If you like your meals more seasoned, it is super easy to just season to take to create the flavor you want. I used fire roasted tomatoes, lots of garlic, and Italian seasoning paste. I also sauteed the shrimp separately, after rubbing them with a blend of minced garlic, paprika and italian seasoning. I served the shrimp on top of the pasta and sauce, and topped with parmesan. One of the best and easiest meals I've made in a while. Great base recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
OMG this was good. Used fire roasted tomatoes with garlic, and added a little mozz cheese right at the end. I had 2 helpings, my hubby had 3. IT ROCKED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
GREAT! Hubby loved it.. added a little more wine and garlic, but that was it.. and thats just personal taste preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
EXCELLENT! I WILL BE COOKING THIS AGAIN AND AGAIN AND AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Very easy nice light dish. I made it exactly as the recipe called except adding mushrooms because our family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Stanton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I added red pepper flakes and some pancetta....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
added cream, red pepper flakes and fresh basil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Quick and easy! I only had 1 can of tomatoes, so I added 2 fresh romas. I used pre-cooked frozen shrimp and that added a bit more liquid so total simmering time was about 20 minutes. The white wine I used was a moscato, which is a sweet dessert wine, but it worked! Added a little salt and basil to taste. Hubby thought it was shrimp creole so you could probably even serve it over rice. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States