Penne with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Kristin
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Really good, used 1 1/2lbs of shrimp, extra dry white wine, didnt have a red onion, used a white onion, and added fresh tomatos instead of canned. really good if the husband didnt eat all the shrimp before i served it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schererville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Great recipe that can be modified to what is in your kitchen! I used a little less pasta because I like my pasta more saucy. I also added another cup of wine and simmered for a little longer than stated. I also had some pitted green olives in the fridge that I sliced and added as well. It turned out wonderful and my boyfriend said it was better than the pasta he ordered in a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Good and easy! I added mushrooms and some fresh spinach. Tasty and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Definite keeper. Easy and the aroma stimulated the appetite. I added a little red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Hollarn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Very good recipe, really simple and easy to fix. As in other reviews, I had to spice it up a bit with extra seasonings (oregano, parsley, garlic, onion powder)and also sauteed the shrimp with a little lemon juice and butter then added it to the sauce just before serving. My 8 year old son who is a picky eater loved it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chaseingk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I sliced up sweet sausage and cooked this with the onion. Plus, I added more garlic and Italian spice to taste. I liked the consistency of the sauce as it stayed moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Recipe was fantastic! I made recipe "as is", but next time I will use half the amount of tomatoes, basil, spices, etc., and more wine for flavor. Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
We enjoyed this. I also added Italian Seasonings, basil, oregano. It was easy and quite tasty. Will make often with other variations. I think would be good with scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I often riff off Italian recipes, and this was no exception, but it was not much of a diffrence! Judging from the comments, I adjusted the seasoning a bit, and as in my custom, I let the sauce simmer 90 minutes to 2 hours ON VERY LOW, with the lid half-on the pot. I did NOT shell the shrimp-I bought uncooked shrimp which were already de-veined, pulled the "feathers" off, and leaving the shells ON,continued the recipe as stated. The shells add a LOT of flavor to the end product. IT IS VERY flavorful, a little more prep and cooking time, but this is added to my recipe box and we plan on making it frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie Myres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrell, Texas, USA
Living In: Highland Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Great low cal recipe! I added extra garlic, fresh basil and red pepper flakes as others suggested. I also added a little extra wine. My sauce cooked at a higher temperature than it should have, so it coooked down quite a bit, but was still wonderful. It was a very light pasta dish and I will be making it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States