Penne with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was delish!!! So easy and quick! More like this needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Very good, will definitely be serving this again..I combined some other suggestions when preparing. I sauteed the shrimp in butter prior to adding to the sauce. I added a pinch of crushed red pepper and fresh basil.However, I did have to add some dried basil later,as it still needed a little more(dried did the trick, but we do love basil in our house, so you'd have to adjust it to your own preference). I also used petite diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Very fresh with simple but very flavorful taste! I did add a few tablespoons fresh chopped basil and a few dashes red pepper flakes. A breeze to put together, very quick! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
The sauce is light like a marinara but a little bland. I added a whole roasted red Bell pepper. Also, I decreased the amount of pasta to 12 ounces & it was a bit too much still, probably 10 would have been plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JusCookAlready

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Excellent recipe and very easy to prepare. I'll do this one again. Also, works well without the wine as the wine opener was broke, and I now have a new one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristin
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Really good, used 1 1/2lbs of shrimp, extra dry white wine, didnt have a red onion, used a white onion, and added fresh tomatos instead of canned. really good if the husband didnt eat all the shrimp before i served it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schererville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Great recipe that can be modified to what is in your kitchen! I used a little less pasta because I like my pasta more saucy. I also added another cup of wine and simmered for a little longer than stated. I also had some pitted green olives in the fridge that I sliced and added as well. It turned out wonderful and my boyfriend said it was better than the pasta he ordered in a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Good and easy! I added mushrooms and some fresh spinach. Tasty and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Definite keeper. Easy and the aroma stimulated the appetite. I added a little red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Hollarn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Very good recipe, really simple and easy to fix. As in other reviews, I had to spice it up a bit with extra seasonings (oregano, parsley, garlic, onion powder)and also sauteed the shrimp with a little lemon juice and butter then added it to the sauce just before serving. My 8 year old son who is a picky eater loved it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chaseingk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States