Penne with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Really liked it. If you follow recipe though, you don't need to use the whole 16 oz. of penne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This dish was quick and easy but I also modified it based on some of the other reviews. I think it would be bland without additional seasonings. I added crushed red pepper, 1 tablespoon of sugar, italian seasoning, no salt seasoning and broccoli. I only had crushed tomatoes and Moscato wine on hand but think it still tasted great. When I make this again I'll add mushrooms and sausage because we really like them. All in all it was tasty and well received in my house. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCFORD70

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Neither my hubs or I were all that impressed with this. No doubt, the quality of tomatoes you use makes a HUGE difference. I purchased a can of Italian-seasoned tomatoes from Wal-Mart (value brand) and really regret doing so. They were SOOO sweet! I've purchased other store brand tomatoes that were less sweet, but having never tried the Wal-Mart brand, I had no idea what to expect. If I were to ever make this again, I would definitely use a name brand to ensure a better outcome. All in all, this was "OK" but nothing to write home about. Maybe this will float your boat, but it didn't do much for me. Thanks anyways, GILSDORF.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I cooked the garlic, onion, tomatoes, olive oil and white wine down to make it thick! Then when dinner was ready added the shrimp and topped off with the parmigiana ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Amazing! Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I really love this recipe! My changes were simple for a savory sauce. double up on the onion, garlic and white wine. i also added oregano, and italian seasoning. I used garlic/basil/onion diced tomatoes. I also added 2 lb of shrimp. very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Busy2Cook

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This is a nice recipe with clean, healthy flavors. The only changes I made were to add chopped sun dried tomatoes, and sprinkle a chiffonade of fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I just made this for my family and it is absolutely delicious! I followed fellow reviewers' suggestions and upped the garlic to 2 tablespoons. I also added dried basil and crushed red pepper when the garlic/onions were cooking. Finally, instead of crushed tomatoes, I used a 28 oz can of whole San Marzano tomatoes--they make this dish amazing! Sauce was not too thin, sauce was not bland; sauce and dishe were super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This was really good, I was looking up a recipe to cook with shrimp just have it a different way, and I came across this one. My whole family loved it, it was easy to prepare and cook I think I will do this one again. LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States