Penne with Red Pepper Sauce and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Very good. I'll make it again. I added some cooked shrimp to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Interesting combination of flavors, but it's a rather involved recipe. I made it on a hot day & refrigerated it for 2 hours before eating - it made a nice summer salad supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Thanks Jessica for a great recipe - the flavours are terrific. I did make a few flavour adjustments after reading the reviews. I doubled the garlic, balsamic vinegar and cayenne and I forgot to add the basil (and just realized it as I am writing this review). Even without the basil, this pasta dish is first rate - it's a 5 star recipe for me, so it'll be a 6 star with the basil :-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
very very good. It says to serve immediately and that is good advice. I had to put mine in the oven to keep it warm until the rest of the meal was done and it was fine but was better right away. the pasta got a teensy bit dry in the oven even tho it was covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I followed the recipe because it sounded so good. Everyone loved it, I was trying to figure out how to change it and she said "don't fix what is not broke" so I have been told... I also served a rotisserie chicken and that went well with it. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Quartz Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This was a great pasta dish. We are not eating wheat; so I used rice pasta. Really a flavorful dish. Added a salad and it was wonderful! A real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taft, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This recipe was pretty good, although I cut the amount of onions in half as they aren't terribly popular in my household. I also used dry basil instead of fresh. Still, my husband took seconds and I know that's a sure sign that he likes something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This recipe was fantastic! I used whole wheat pasta and it changed the flavor a little, but I added a little extra cayenne and garlic, so it wasn't as sweet as it could have turned. This would be great with mushrooms and/or chicken added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I thought this meal was outstanding. I followed the instructions exactly. My wife is a fussy Italian eater and she went back for seconds!! We were looking for a no meat recipe and this fit the bill perfectly. Good job! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by dfrappiea
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I read most of the reviews on this...it came up as recipe of the day...I saw some ..well most say 'bland' and had ideas to spice it up...adding more onion was one idea ...garlic powder...well I left all the ingredients alone for one...adding more garlic cloves...total of 4...and I did take the suggestion of one reviewer of the red peppers...so I roasted my two peppers and let them rest in a closed container so they could cool/ steam before I chopped them...Also ...as the recipe said to puree all...I only roughly chopped my veggies...why do the work of a machine...one big change too was I added my spices while cooking my onions...and I can tell you my sauce is anything but bland...it has a big kick at the end....I think this is a good veg head recipe and if you add sausage or chicken it can fit anyone...thanks!:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dfrappiea

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States