Penne with Red Pepper Sauce and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Really nice and simple if you don't bother to blend everything. I used finely chopped jarred peppers and just sauted all the ingredients before mixing with the pasta. Fast and tasty for a mid-week meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pecs, Baranya, Hungary
Living In: Pamplona, Navarra, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Very good. I'll make it again. I added some cooked shrimp to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Interesting combination of flavors, but it's a rather involved recipe. I made it on a hot day & refrigerated it for 2 hours before eating - it made a nice summer salad supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Thanks Jessica for a great recipe - the flavours are terrific. I did make a few flavour adjustments after reading the reviews. I doubled the garlic, balsamic vinegar and cayenne and I forgot to add the basil (and just realized it as I am writing this review). Even without the basil, this pasta dish is first rate - it's a 5 star recipe for me, so it'll be a 6 star with the basil :-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
very very good. It says to serve immediately and that is good advice. I had to put mine in the oven to keep it warm until the rest of the meal was done and it was fine but was better right away. the pasta got a teensy bit dry in the oven even tho it was covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I followed the recipe because it sounded so good. Everyone loved it, I was trying to figure out how to change it and she said "don't fix what is not broke" so I have been told... I also served a rotisserie chicken and that went well with it. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Quartz Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This was a great pasta dish. We are not eating wheat; so I used rice pasta. Really a flavorful dish. Added a salad and it was wonderful! A real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taft, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This recipe was pretty good, although I cut the amount of onions in half as they aren't terribly popular in my household. I also used dry basil instead of fresh. Still, my husband took seconds and I know that's a sure sign that he likes something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This recipe was fantastic! I used whole wheat pasta and it changed the flavor a little, but I added a little extra cayenne and garlic, so it wasn't as sweet as it could have turned. This would be great with mushrooms and/or chicken added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I thought this meal was outstanding. I followed the instructions exactly. My wife is a fussy Italian eater and she went back for seconds!! We were looking for a no meat recipe and this fit the bill perfectly. Good job! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States