Penne with Red Pepper Sauce and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Added half of a cup of almonds instead of 1/4 cup, used around 8 oz of pasta, added double the garlic, 6 ounces of olive oil, 1/2 cup of cheese, triple the pepper, and around 3 ounces of milk at the end. Was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Really not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This is chockful of good for you and easy to prepare. The sauce is a bit dry and sweet. I think I would add something next time to make it creamy. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
The sauce was excellent! I didn't have enough red peppers so I ended up using one red and one green bell pepper. I also added a little more cayenne and added some water to the sauce to thin it a little. I lightly sauted instead of steamed the broccoli with ground chili powder and more garlic. Loved the way it turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SemperFiCookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
The sauce was to bland, I added Alfredo sauce and that seemed to help, but otherwise I was fairly dissappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This was good. Different, but still good. My bf liked it, I thought it was alright and my dad didn't care for it at all. I liked that it was something different, I am not a fan of red sauces, but the vinegar and the red pepper almost made it taste too sweet. Very odd texture too. I wouldn't make again. I have made other red pepper sauces and they have been alot better. The only good part of this recipe is if you use fresh basil, that saves the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This was good, but for me it wasn't worth the effort. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Pretty good. I agree it was a little bland. I ended up adding 1/4 cup of spaghetti sauce and forgot to add the broccoli and it was much better! I also had to add a few extra sprinkles of garlic powder, oregano, and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Excellent vegetarian dish that would also be a nice side dish for our meat eating friends!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Really nice and simple if you don't bother to blend everything. I used finely chopped jarred peppers and just sauted all the ingredients before mixing with the pasta. Fast and tasty for a mid-week meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pecs, Baranya, Hungary
Living In: Pamplona, Navarra, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States