Penne with Red Pepper Sauce and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Paige
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Loved this and all of my picky family did too. Even used frozen broccoli and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura Fields
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Very tasty recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Fields
Home Town: Lagrange, Ohio, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Pretty good. I loved the flavors here. I think next time, I will add some heavy cream or a small bit of stock or something to the sauce to thin it out. I like my pasta dishes a little saucier than this turned out to be. But overall very good, and very easy. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I have made this several times and absolutely love the flavor and the fact that it's a healthier homemade sauce with lots of broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I really enjoyed this dish! I did tweak it a little bit by not blending everything and adding three more cloves of garlic, more onion, and red pepper flakes. My boyfriend says that he loved it as well, but I added some deer sausage to his. All in all, I would definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly_Marie_91

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I just made this recipe for dinner tonight and it was awesome...!!..The cayene I used was fresh...Very good, I will certainly cook it again..!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Delicious! (And, I was really skeptical, but tried anyway because of the reviews.) It all came together to create a unique and wonderful flavor without tomatoes! I had only one very large red pepper on hand, and added chicken broth to the onion/pepper mixture to deglaze the pot every so often. I also used zucchini in place of broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Very yummy and interesting to have a red sauce with no tomatoes in it. A nicely balanced veggie meal that is very different from your standard boring pasta. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliann Tatham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
While this dish sounded great on paper it was messy to make and only ok to taste. I thought that next time I might skipp the blending portion. This would save me clean up and make it not look like red lumpy baby poo. So I only kinda like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This rocks! The red pepper sauce also goes great with breadsticks. I also make pizzas with this red pepper sauce. Nice change of pace from tomatoes. Versatile and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DolphinpodP

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States