Penne with Pink Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
I made this for an Open House I had the day after christmas. It was a HUGE hit, everyone asked for the recipe ... and it makes enough sauce for 2 lbs of pasta. Very easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pawcatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
This one has always been a favorite of mine.There's nothing like homemade vodka sauce,my fiance' comes back for thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
I added about 3 more cloves of garlic because I don't like vodka sauce that tastes too American. I also added a tomato sauce with italian spices instead of the crushed tomatoes. This recipe is enough for a couple of meals. Really good with some variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine Rella Frank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2003
The sauce was wonderful... reminds me of the Penne Vodka I used to order at my favorite authentic Italian restaurant. The only tweaking we did was using Absolut Citron - it was the only vodka we had in the house! We were pleasantly surprised - it gave the sauce a really fresh taste. We also added chicken to round out the meal. My only complaint would be that this recipe makes literally twice the sauce you need for the pasta. Either double the pasta or halve the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
This recipe was great. The only problem I had was that the vodka was too strong. I cut the recipe down to 1/2 a cup of vodka and it works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
This was very simple to make with ingredients I already had on hand. My husband and I loved it!!!! Thanks..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
Prepared this wonderful dish last night for my boyfriend and he said it was one of the best vodka sauces. Except for adding a tsp of Crushed Red Pepper Flakes (which added a little spicy taste to it), I followed the instructions. Highly recommended recipe- easy to prepare and delicious to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
I made this for my husband and he loved it!!!! It was so quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe! I usually cook the tomatoes down a lot longer to cut the acid. I also add a lot more garlic and some fresh herbs. It's wonderful with seafood or chicked added. My friends rave over this and it's a common request when they come for dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2001
This was good but I thought it made way too much sauce. Could also use a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States