Penne with Pink Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I played around with this recipe and loved it. Each time I use it it's different and my family loves it every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This dish was surprisingly very good! I had tons of leftovers. I wanted to jazz it up and add some meat to it but I was afraid to mess up the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Desoto, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Very delish, but the mozzarella cheese didn't melt right. It clumped up. I will make it again for sure, but next time i'm going to try parmesean cheese instead, with mozzarella on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Park, Missouri, USA
Living In: Imperial, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
It is a good base recipe but it yields far too much sauce for 1 lb of pasta and I would cut the vodka by at least 1/2 next time... I was starting to worry if my 3 yr old would be drunk off of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Quick and simple, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Makes enough for 2 boxes of penne, easily. Took a really long time for the mozzarella to melt down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Loved this one. Easy and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I'm sure it's a great recipe, but it started on fire. Huge Flames! Not a recipe for the domestically challenged.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Loved this! I change a couple of things I used one 28oz can crushed tomatoes and one 28oz can tomato sauce because that's what I had on hand and it worked well it didn't come out quit as think as a traditional vodka sauce but it was still great. I also added 2 teaspoons of sugar to the sauce to cut the bitterness of the tomatoes and added italian seasoning. After reading some of the reviews I used 1/2 a cup of vodka. Oh and this does make a lot of sauce but that's fine with me i froze the leftover cant wait to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleens6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Villa Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States