Penne with Pink Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Awesome! I cut the recipe in half and sauteed the minced garlic with some finely chopped onion. I also added 1 Tbsp. of basil, 1 tsp. of oregano, and 1/4 tsp. of crushed red pepper flakes along with a couple of teaspoons of sugar to cut the acidity of the tomatoes. I didn't have mozzarella on hand so I used grated parmesan instead. It came out velvety smooth and was very rich - perfect with a side of garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Just made this again last night and it is so quick and easy. I also added some crushed red pepper, and extra garlic and cook it for about 25 minutes. I also use half and half instead of heavy cream to make it a little lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
this was delicious and so easy!!!! i followed directions exactly then cooked some italian sausage and asparagus to go with it. My husband and I loved this dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Very easy, I let simmer for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
VERY GOOD RECIPE! just made it for din din tonight before the gravyard shift! Definitely recommend espeically with sausage! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miwasango

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Very easy and quick to make. Very tasty like in a restaurant. I did half the vodka and thought it was perfect...wouldn't want any more. I also added a fair amount of salt and some red pepper and chicken as well..very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This is the best Vodka sauce and so easy to make! The only thing I found is that I make the sauce the day before and refrigerate it seems to taste better sitting over night! The I just heats sauce up and add the pasta!!! I gave this recipe over and over again and evrybody loves it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This was FANTASTIC! I made just like the recipe said the first time and it was really good but was missing something. 2nd time around I used olive oil instead of butter Parmigiano-Reggiano cheese and Pecorino Romano about a 1/4 cup of each. more mozzarella and 3/4 cup vodka. I also added Basil and some italian seasoning. It was sooo good I literally could drink it! Rave reviews from friends and Family. Will be a regular recipe in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HazelVallette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Carmel, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Too much cream for my taste... Added about 1/2 of what it called for. Overall, enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Tasty, fast, and easy! I garnished with fresh basil as well as topped with baked ricotta... Simply spread container roughly 1 1/2 cups of ricotta on a pan and put in the oven at 450 till it looks like most of the water has been removed, and then finish with a short broil to brown the top. Delicious~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron1979

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States