Penne with Pink Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This dish was surprisingly very good! I had tons of leftovers. I wanted to jazz it up and add some meat to it but I was afraid to mess up the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Desoto, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Very delish, but the mozzarella cheese didn't melt right. It clumped up. I will make it again for sure, but next time i'm going to try parmesean cheese instead, with mozzarella on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Park, Missouri, USA
Living In: Imperial, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
It is a good base recipe but it yields far too much sauce for 1 lb of pasta and I would cut the vodka by at least 1/2 next time... I was starting to worry if my 3 yr old would be drunk off of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Quick and simple, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Makes enough for 2 boxes of penne, easily. Took a really long time for the mozzarella to melt down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Loved this one. Easy and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I'm sure it's a great recipe, but it started on fire. Huge Flames! Not a recipe for the domestically challenged.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Loved this! I change a couple of things I used one 28oz can crushed tomatoes and one 28oz can tomato sauce because that's what I had on hand and it worked well it didn't come out quit as think as a traditional vodka sauce but it was still great. I also added 2 teaspoons of sugar to the sauce to cut the bitterness of the tomatoes and added italian seasoning. After reading some of the reviews I used 1/2 a cup of vodka. Oh and this does make a lot of sauce but that's fine with me i froze the leftover cant wait to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleens6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Villa Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
We just love this sauce! My husband rarely eats leftovers, but he gobbled this right up! It is a big batch, but I found it nice for either larger crowds or to have a few meals as leftovers. Very tasty!! We added shrimp, which we weren't really a fan of, so we'll try the sauce by itself or with chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States