Penne with Pink Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I have been making this for years. Best homemade vodka sauce. Anyone I have ever gave the recipe to has also loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Nesconset, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
The best vodka sauce ever!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebraCua5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
i cooked garlic finely chopped mushrooms and onion , sweet peppers chopped until browned added diced tomatoes and vodka sauce about a cup ... i eye balled it to my taste . ...then added a dash of cream with mozz. cheese put in baking dish at 350 , mixed in my cassarol dish with cooked ritoni noodles , add a little parm cheese and mozz cheese and let bake 5-10 minutes in oven . hubby loved it all the mush and pep and onions all done beautifuly with the noodles and vodka sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
My 14 in skillet was FULL and when I poured it into the pot for pasta it practically filled the thing and I had pink pasta SOUP!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This was really good...like Jillian, I added the spices she did, but I also 3 oz cream cheese and 1/2 c. grated parmesan to the mozzerella cheese in the base. I also mixed a bit of the sauce with the penne and then topped each individual plate of penne with more sauce and topped with mozzerella and baked it in a 200 degree oven until the cheese was melted. This sauce did make enough for 2 meals. The recipe as written was A TON of sauce. Next time I make this, I will do either chicken or Italian Sausage and add it to the "sauce" portion before topping with mozzerella and baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I played around with this recipe and loved it. Each time I use it it's different and my family loves it every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This dish was surprisingly very good! I had tons of leftovers. I wanted to jazz it up and add some meat to it but I was afraid to mess up the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Desoto, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Very delish, but the mozzarella cheese didn't melt right. It clumped up. I will make it again for sure, but next time i'm going to try parmesean cheese instead, with mozzarella on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Park, Missouri, USA
Living In: Imperial, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
It is a good base recipe but it yields far too much sauce for 1 lb of pasta and I would cut the vodka by at least 1/2 next time... I was starting to worry if my 3 yr old would be drunk off of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States