Penne with Pancetta, Tuna, and White Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I enjoyed this, but would suggest using chicken or steak rather than tuna. I might try using other vegetables rather than peas for a change of flavor. It was a bit dry for our taste. I suggest using some chicken, beef or vegetable broth to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This was really good. I thought it was a bit salty but my family loved it and my DH (a very picky eater) loved it. I think next time I'm going to try fresh tun instead of canned, I think it might make the flavor more savory rather than salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisonwillette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA
Living In: Brawley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I actually enjoyed this though I was getting a bit frustrated trying to get enough flavor into it. Added fresh basil, fresh parsley and thyme and a considerable amount of parmesan with an addition of "pasta" water from the multigrain penne. Next time I will also put in some capers or kalamata olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mine Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Really tasty and my picky eaters like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pastor K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Healthy and tasty! I used turkey bacon, sweet white wine, and portobello mushrooms. Don't skimp on the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This was good, and a hit with my husband! I added more crushed red pepper, about a cup of wine, went more generous on the olive oil, substituted 2 chopped tomatoes for the cherry tomatoes, canned peas for the frozen peas, 8 oz frozen broccoli for the spinach, and regular bacon for the pancetta. It was surprisingly tasty! Will make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was pretty good, but it was kind of dry. I left the mushrooms out and used turkey bacon and whole grain penne to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
My husband and I both really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This is a great way to do something different with canned tuna! It's quick and easy to prepare, a very "pretty" dish to present. My boys and I like it alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myvallie
Home Town: Orange, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
The recipe is quick and easy to make but rather bland. I like the veggies and it's healthy but needs something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States