Penne with Pancetta, Tuna, and White Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I enjoyed this, but would suggest using chicken or steak rather than tuna. I might try using other vegetables rather than peas for a change of flavor. It was a bit dry for our taste. I suggest using some chicken, beef or vegetable broth to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
wow this was a great dish had a little of everything in it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This was really good. I thought it was a bit salty but my family loved it and my DH (a very picky eater) loved it. I think next time I'm going to try fresh tun instead of canned, I think it might make the flavor more savory rather than salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisonwillette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA
Living In: Brawley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
was good for canned tuna, but needed thicker sauce, imo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
This was good... but it's missing something. It's really light and I did not find it to be salty at all. If anything, it needed more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This was OK. The pancetta is pretty expensive, it caught me off guard, because this was the first time ever buying it. A little too much lemon and salt. Liked that it had lots of different veggies though. Don't think I would make again. Sort of boring. Needs more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
The recipe is quick and easy to make but rather bland. I like the veggies and it's healthy but needs something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This was good, and a hit with my husband! I added more crushed red pepper, about a cup of wine, went more generous on the olive oil, substituted 2 chopped tomatoes for the cherry tomatoes, canned peas for the frozen peas, 8 oz frozen broccoli for the spinach, and regular bacon for the pancetta. It was surprisingly tasty! Will make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This is a great way to do something different with canned tuna! It's quick and easy to prepare, a very "pretty" dish to present. My boys and I like it alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myvallie
Home Town: Orange, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
My husband and I both really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States