Penne with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Becky1234
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I followed this recipe but I also added some chopped Kale in with the simmering mushrooms and garlic. I cut back on the Olive oil too. I decided to make the sauce a little creamy (well there really WAS no sauce) so I added alittle pasta water and milk after adding the butter to the mushroom mixture. It was very good. You can really do what you like with this recipe. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Photo by marcy
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I made this with white blanco
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Yum, made this as a quick weeknight dinner. So simple and good! I didn't think it was bland- this recipe really allowed the mushrooms to stand out, so if you love mushrooms (I do!) this recipe is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I used the oil from a jar of sun-dried tomatoes to give the mushrooms extra flavor while sauteing. This was a wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Sweeney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This was an easy recipe, except that my husband freaked when he saw the amount of liquid after the mushrooms had been sauteed. So, he drained a lot of the liquid out, and then finished up with the butter and added it to the pasta. I took it to my family dinner, and it was eaten right up! Next time, I'll be more adventurous and add other things, like some of the other pictures suggest. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I think this recipe was actually the first time I made something in less than the amount of time it was supposed to take! Yes! It was tasty though next time, I would add some chopped onion in with the mushrooms. Then maybe it will approach 5-star status.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I liked this, but needs MUCH MORE FLAVOR. Bland. Eatable, likable, but needs something to kick it up. Perhaps chicken?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
It felt like it was missing something creamy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I really liked this recipe! It was easy and quick to make. I did make a few changes - I used baby bella mushrooms, very yummy, doubled the garlic and added some asparagus tips and cooked shrimp to make this a one dish meal. Next time I will probably lower the amount of olive oil a bit, that seemed to be a bit too much and add even more garlic. My son thought it was bland but I thought it was light and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Great concept but next time I would double the mushrooms, garlic and parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States