Penne with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
This is a simple but delicious dish. I doubled the amount of pasta and added a little extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This was a very simple recipe that I would like to experiment further with, adding shrimp or scallops and maybe even more vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTY_THE_COOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colfax, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
A very simple and very delicious recipe to make. This dish hardly takes any effort to make and leaves a lot of room for anything extra you may want to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
Loooooove this recipe. It is quick, fast and good. I added a little bit of salt to the water when I boiled the pasta and I also added red pepper flakes to it. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of Five

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
WOW! This is excellent! There was nothing left over and my kids wanted to know when I was going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lenoir, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
Thanks for the great recipe. Did everything but add the canned tomatoes and whipping cream. I used the easy alfredo sauce recipe from this site and combined the sauteed veggies. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
I made this for dinner last night and - YUMMY!!! I used baby bellas instead of white button mushrooms for more flavor; cut back on the oil; skipped the parsley (just forgot it). I did add a handful of frozen chopped spinach just before the shrooms finished cooking, and rainbow spiral pasta instead of penne. One of my kitties was dying to lick the bowl! Next time I'll add the parsley and more cheez - and make extra for kitty . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I made this over the weekend, and served it with the "Italian Breaded Pork Chops" recipe from this site. My family loved it! I used baby bellas (as suggested by another reviewer), and added some chopped fresh basil and spinach as well. In addition, I added a little evaporated skim milk to make a bit of a creamy sauce (without having to feel too guilty about the calories). Very good - will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THELBERG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairmont, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prescott, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
This is a great recipe - easy and tasty. Only change I made was to add 3/4 pound peeled/deveined cooked shrimp when the mushrooms were almost done. My picky husband gobbled it down and came back for more. I'll be making it again soon. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States