Penne with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I crushed the garlic and used 1/2 butter, 1/2 olive oil. It was OK, a little on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homosassa, Florida, USA
Living In: Freeport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I made this last night for dinner and my husband and kids loved it, even the picky five year old. The only thing I changed was the type of pasta- I used cheese tortellini instead of the penne pasta, and it was still great! Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I made this recipe exactly as the recipe instructed--no additions or changes as other reviewers made--and I thought it was just okay. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
We really liked this. I doubled the recipe for company and added more garlic than called for (LOVE it). I also cut up boneless chicken breasts and cooked them in olive oil to add to the pasta. I also used grated and lots of shredded parmesan cheese to top it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
This is a great recipe - easy and tasty. Only change I made was to add 3/4 pound peeled/deveined cooked shrimp when the mushrooms were almost done. My picky husband gobbled it down and came back for more. I'll be making it again soon. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I made this over the weekend, and served it with the "Italian Breaded Pork Chops" recipe from this site. My family loved it! I used baby bellas (as suggested by another reviewer), and added some chopped fresh basil and spinach as well. In addition, I added a little evaporated skim milk to make a bit of a creamy sauce (without having to feel too guilty about the calories). Very good - will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THELBERG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairmont, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prescott, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
I made this for dinner last night and - YUMMY!!! I used baby bellas instead of white button mushrooms for more flavor; cut back on the oil; skipped the parsley (just forgot it). I did add a handful of frozen chopped spinach just before the shrooms finished cooking, and rainbow spiral pasta instead of penne. One of my kitties was dying to lick the bowl! Next time I'll add the parsley and more cheez - and make extra for kitty . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
Thanks for the great recipe. Did everything but add the canned tomatoes and whipping cream. I used the easy alfredo sauce recipe from this site and combined the sauteed veggies. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
WOW! This is excellent! There was nothing left over and my kids wanted to know when I was going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lenoir, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
Loooooove this recipe. It is quick, fast and good. I added a little bit of salt to the water when I boiled the pasta and I also added red pepper flakes to it. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of Five

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States