Penne with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This is a quick, tasty, and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I am not sure what went wrong because I followed the recipe exactly. I love all of the ingredients, but this dish was bland. It definately needs something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This is one of my favorite recipes on this site. It gets high 5's for ease of preparation and excellent taste. We love mushrooms here, so we pretty much knew this would be a winner. Although simple to make, once plated, it looked 'gourmet'. Thank you so much for posting this recipe; we'll be making this regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Excellent! Simple ingrediants, little prep, & tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I loved it! My husband loved it! My in-laws were impressed! I used the tri-color pasta with the pre-cut mushrooms and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Perfect. As is so often the case, simple dishes like this are the best! I used a specialty pasta rather than penne, but made no changes or substitutions, just eyeballed ingredients to taste. Freshly grated Parmesan is a must, as it provides a ton of flavor. Growing up in an Italian family, I can say this is a very traditional way to serve pasta, and lends itself well to including any variety of vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Pretty good recipe. I didn't have fresh parsley so I used dried parsley. Didn't notice a difference. Also used mozarella instead of parmesan (also lacking..) and it turned out great. To satify our spicy buds, I added few teaspoons of cayenne and 1 tbsp of crushed red peppers. I may cut down on the olive oil next time to be healthier..great recipe!!! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
Yum! We really liked it. Well, my husband and I did. The 10 year old thought it was so-so, the six year old did not like it, and the baby ate a few of the noodles. The only substitution was dried parsley, we didn't have any fresh on hand. So in my opinion it is more of an "adult" dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Quick and easy with lots of room for variations...I added some steamed broccoli and crushed red pepper for an extra little kick. My hubby is a trained chef and really enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Easy, quick, and yummy! I added a little extra garlic and garnished with fresh basil instead of parsley, but otherwise followed the recipe. I couldn't believe how yummy it was for something so easy! Even my 19 month old devoured it. But I should point out that it contains 1/4 cup of oil and 1 T. of butter and 1/4 cup of cheese. Almost anything is going to taste good with that much fat mixed in! :) So although it's vegetarian, it's not health food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States