Penne with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Delicious, easy, perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
great recipe, my mum loved it! no changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
This recipe was excellent! I enjoyed every bite of it! I made it with whole wheat pasta,and of coarse the parm!!!1 It was so excellent and simple, can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This is a quick, tasty, and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I am not sure what went wrong because I followed the recipe exactly. I love all of the ingredients, but this dish was bland. It definately needs something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This is one of my favorite recipes on this site. It gets high 5's for ease of preparation and excellent taste. We love mushrooms here, so we pretty much knew this would be a winner. Although simple to make, once plated, it looked 'gourmet'. Thank you so much for posting this recipe; we'll be making this regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Excellent! Simple ingrediants, little prep, & tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I loved it! My husband loved it! My in-laws were impressed! I used the tri-color pasta with the pre-cut mushrooms and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Perfect. As is so often the case, simple dishes like this are the best! I used a specialty pasta rather than penne, but made no changes or substitutions, just eyeballed ingredients to taste. Freshly grated Parmesan is a must, as it provides a ton of flavor. Growing up in an Italian family, I can say this is a very traditional way to serve pasta, and lends itself well to including any variety of vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Pretty good recipe. I didn't have fresh parsley so I used dried parsley. Didn't notice a difference. Also used mozarella instead of parmesan (also lacking..) and it turned out great. To satify our spicy buds, I added few teaspoons of cayenne and 1 tbsp of crushed red peppers. I may cut down on the olive oil next time to be healthier..great recipe!!! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States