Penne with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Not bad. I added a little bit of greek seasoning. Seemed a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Delicious! I added some Chardonnay to the mushrooms while sauteing and let it reduce before pouring over the penne. I've made this three times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carthage, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Add beef or shrimp and this side dish becomes a main meal. Once the mushrooms were tender (I used portabella), I added cooked shrimp and heated a few minutes before adding the pasta. An even heartier meal is cooking strips of beef with the mushrooms. Both ways were delicious. I've made this many times for it's become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Instead of 1lb button mushrooms I substituted half for a gourmet blend (baby bella, shiitake and oyster sliced mushrooms) and half button mushrooms. I think it added to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Made this for a party and everyone loved it! It reheated well for the next couple days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I found it to be a little wanting - but my husband seemed to really like it. I thnk we both just really prefer a more substantial sauce so that there is more "flavor" for the noodles. Do try this though - if you aren't huge on sauce I think you will LOVE this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeLoyFam0309

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I loved this dish. I thought it would be bland but it was great. I added two cloves of garlic and salt and peppered to taste and added some garlic powder at the end to taste. Great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scatcat ~ Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, Texas, USA
Living In: Bremond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Great Recipe! I will definitely make it again. Will be great to add a few veggies or some meat if I want to, but it doesn't NEED it. I made a few minor alterations - I added the butter about a minute into cooking the mushrooms and I also added a few splashes of dry vermouth towards the end of cooking the mushrooms. (thats the way my mom has always made mushrooms, so it is sort of a habit in our house to make them that way). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Good - I used extra garlic, and I don't measure the Parm cheese or parsley. I add those to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This recipe was easy to make. I followed it exactly though I did use Barilla Whole Grain pasta. The end result was good I thought but not excellent-- sort of bland. Maybe some wine?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Stewart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States