Penne with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I added asparagus to this recipe and it came out delicious! Will definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
this was was so good! loved it! I used the red pepper flake to kick it up. served it with fried tofu, sprinkled with mrs. dash no salt marinade and a little Lawrys fried it in olive oil and it was to die for. My hubby really loved it! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karlitas_way

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Delicious recipe. I made is as written (but doubled) and ate it along with mini hamburgers with Italian seasoning. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I made this with wheat pasta and dried parsley and YUM. Definitely going to make this whenever I have mushrooms on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cassandra67216
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This was really good and easy, I added sauteed tomato and green bell pepper as well! Love the thick chunky pastas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassandra67216

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I switched out the cheese to asiago & threw in a little white wine to the mushroom mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nemeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Not bad. I added a little bit of greek seasoning. Seemed a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Delicious! I added some Chardonnay to the mushrooms while sauteing and let it reduce before pouring over the penne. I've made this three times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carthage, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Add beef or shrimp and this side dish becomes a main meal. Once the mushrooms were tender (I used portabella), I added cooked shrimp and heated a few minutes before adding the pasta. An even heartier meal is cooking strips of beef with the mushrooms. Both ways were delicious. I've made this many times for it's become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Instead of 1lb button mushrooms I substituted half for a gourmet blend (baby bella, shiitake and oyster sliced mushrooms) and half button mushrooms. I think it added to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States