Penne with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
So simple yet really good! I omitted the oil and just sauteed the mushrooms in butter and added a splash of milk to make a sauce. This is really great as is or you can add a variety of veggies to suit your taste. I used the parmesan cheese in the shaker can, but I know it would taste way better with fresh parmesan. There are so many things you can do with this recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TALULABELLE28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
So simple and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I'm giving it a 5 for it's simple ingredients that produced big flavours and ease of execution. Mmmmm...will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Really, this is ridiculously good. My fourth time making it and I absolutely love it. Highly recommend you give it a try, especially if you're a fan of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Sooo good! I had made a pizza earlier in the week, so I used sliced portobello mushrooms instead of button mushrooms. Because they were portobellos, I probably only used about 6 oz. of mushrooms. It was still delicious! As per other reviewers' suggestions, I doubled the garlic to 2 cloves and added about 1/4 cup fat-free milk to the butter, oil, mushroom, and garlic skillet to add some creaminess to the sauce. I served this with swedishmilk's "Oven-Roasted Asparagus" recipe. The meal was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
The ingredients worked well for me. I really enjoyed this recipe. I used gluten free penne (it was what I had) and button baby bella mushrooms. I added peiled/deveined shrimp as suggested by another member. I also added diced onion because I love 'em! I added 1/2 cup of fat free milk and kicked up the creamy with 2-3 tblspn of mascarpone cheese. I have never scarfed something down so fast! It was delicioso!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Delicious! I will be making this often. I used 2 garlic cloves and glad I did. I don't think one would have been enough for my taste. The sauce doesn't look like much when you're cooking it but WOW! Then adding the cheese and parsley combines even more fantastic flavors! I used dried parsley but hopefully have some fresh next time around. Thank you so much for this delicious and very simple dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naomar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Love it. I didn't use as much olive oil and used smart balance instead of butter. I sauteed my mushrooms alone for about 15-20 on high heat until they carmelized and then I turned the heat down and added lots of extra garlic. I added some peas (right before the garlic) to add some veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I added asparagus to this recipe and it came out delicious! Will definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
this was was so good! loved it! I used the red pepper flake to kick it up. served it with fried tofu, sprinkled with mrs. dash no salt marinade and a little Lawrys fried it in olive oil and it was to die for. My hubby really loved it! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karlitas_way

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States