Penne with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I love the mushrooms. I did use baby portabellas and 2 big cloves of garlic, this added more flavor. I also used some of the pasta water and a little milk to add to the sauce to make it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I cooked some chicken in small pieces separately and added it to this recipe when I tossed the penne. I also used more garlic I think. I use the minced garlic that comes in the jar and added a heaping tablespoon. Very easy recipe and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Becky1234
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I followed this recipe but I also added some chopped Kale in with the simmering mushrooms and garlic. I cut back on the Olive oil too. I decided to make the sauce a little creamy (well there really WAS no sauce) so I added alittle pasta water and milk after adding the butter to the mushroom mixture. It was very good. You can really do what you like with this recipe. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Photo by marcy
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I made this with white blanco
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Yum, made this as a quick weeknight dinner. So simple and good! I didn't think it was bland- this recipe really allowed the mushrooms to stand out, so if you love mushrooms (I do!) this recipe is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I used the oil from a jar of sun-dried tomatoes to give the mushrooms extra flavor while sauteing. This was a wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Sweeney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This was an easy recipe, except that my husband freaked when he saw the amount of liquid after the mushrooms had been sauteed. So, he drained a lot of the liquid out, and then finished up with the butter and added it to the pasta. I took it to my family dinner, and it was eaten right up! Next time, I'll be more adventurous and add other things, like some of the other pictures suggest. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I think this recipe was actually the first time I made something in less than the amount of time it was supposed to take! Yes! It was tasty though next time, I would add some chopped onion in with the mushrooms. Then maybe it will approach 5-star status.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I liked this, but needs MUCH MORE FLAVOR. Bland. Eatable, likable, but needs something to kick it up. Perhaps chicken?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
It felt like it was missing something creamy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States