Penne with Garlicky Broccolini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Good! I agree...the key is fresh garlic. Ours was a little dry too. But overall we all liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin4thefam

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
This recipe was a hit! My fiance couldn't believe all the flavors that came from something with so few ingredients. The only alteration I made was in adding some olive oil at the end because it did come out dry...however, I halved the recipe for 2 people and that could have been the culprit. Will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
This was super easy and really good! I added lots of garlic and some cayenne pepper flakes - thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
I love trying healthy dinners and this was a good one! Simple, quick, and tasty. I used turkey bacon and a little extra olive oil. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Blue Bell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
This recipe is amazing! I susbstituted turkey bacon for the regular to decrease the fat, and I prefer the bacon crispier. I added 1T. of extra virgin olive oit to the skillet once the pasta was tossed. I didn't have broccolini, but using broccoli florets was just fine. I think fresh garlic is the taste key here- although jarred is more convenient, the fresh gives the dish the needed zing. I make this weekly now- wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Fabulous and simple! Save time by using jarred minced garlic. I used bacon and bacon drippings (only amounted to about 1 1/2 tablespoons of fat)...was a bit dry at the end so I drizzled some good extra virgin olive oil over it and tossed as direction instruct just before adding the bacon back in. I also had to cook the broccolini longer than directions stated...actually I covered with a lid and sort of steamed it for about 5 minutes in addition to the original cook time. If you LOVE garlic--don't be afraid to add even more! Bon appetit! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
My family loves this. I don't change a thing. So tasty, so easy & the clean-up is a cinch. Warm up a loaf of crusty bread & enjoy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
This was Ok for me. I might have it again but it really didn't have that much taste to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
This was excellent; although I halved the recipe as I prepared it for 2 people. Next time I will try it with a mix of turkey and regular bacon since it is really high in fat. I think I will sprinkle some chopped green onions on top at the end too. We love broccolini and this was a great, unique way to prepare it. (Make sure you use REAL parmesan...it's the best!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carterville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
What a DELICIOUS pasta recipe!! Very easy to make. I did use veggie sausage and olive oil instead of the bacon and that was good. The broccolini was tasty and the garlic added a nice punch to the whole dish. I will be making this recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barilla® Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers & Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Barilla® PLUS Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States