Penne with Garlicky Broccolini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Just made this for the 1st time...outstanding! I used already cut up and washed broccoli from a bag and added crushed red pepper flakes. I also cooked the broccoli with the penne for the last 5 minutes. It turned out great. Will definitely make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Just made this for the first time tonight and we loved it. Read the other reviews about it being dry but it's not supposed to have a sauce. Only change I made was to add scallops. Will definitely be making this again. My picky kids actually asked me to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salford, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Yum this was really delicious! A nice blend of different flavors that complemented each other well. And quick & easy to make- the ideal weekday meal! Thanks for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Pasta just how I like it, and just as it should be - a few, quality ingredients, lightly dressed and not bogged down with an overload of herbs and spices. Because there are so few ingredients, use the best if you can - good quality pasta, fresh broccolini, and Parmigiano-Reggiano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This was a good recipe. I used broccoli and found it to be dry once the broccoli went in (I made the bacon in a cast iron pan, which could be the reason), so I had to add more olive oil, and water. I also cooked the garlic for less time to prevent burning, and I used lower salt bacon. The family really enjoyed it. Thanks for posting, I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
it was pretty good. i substituted regular bacon with turkey bacon, and added some soy sauce to the broccoli and some grape tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIBEL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Okay, kind of bland. I won't be makin g again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dryden, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Substituted pancetta for the bacon. Have to watch the garlic carefully, otherwise it browns and becomes bitter. Also needed some extra liquid at the end - I used fat-free half/half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Everyone I make this for loves it. I followed the suggestions and added grape tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
A little too greasy for my liking, but tasted good. I probably won't make it too much because of the grease. I have a similar (but lighter) recipe that I like more but if I want something heavier I may pull this out every now and then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States