Penne with Garlicky Broccolini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Just made this for the 1st time...outstanding! I used already cut up and washed broccoli from a bag and added crushed red pepper flakes. I also cooked the broccoli with the penne for the last 5 minutes. It turned out great. Will definitely make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Just made this for the first time tonight and we loved it. Read the other reviews about it being dry but it's not supposed to have a sauce. Only change I made was to add scallops. Will definitely be making this again. My picky kids actually asked me to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaybee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salford, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Yum this was really delicious! A nice blend of different flavors that complemented each other well. And quick & easy to make- the ideal weekday meal! Thanks for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Pasta just how I like it, and just as it should be - a few, quality ingredients, lightly dressed and not bogged down with an overload of herbs and spices. Because there are so few ingredients, use the best if you can - good quality pasta, fresh broccolini, and Parmigiano-Reggiano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This was a good recipe. I used broccoli and found it to be dry once the broccoli went in (I made the bacon in a cast iron pan, which could be the reason), so I had to add more olive oil, and water. I also cooked the garlic for less time to prevent burning, and I used lower salt bacon. The family really enjoyed it. Thanks for posting, I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
it was pretty good. i substituted regular bacon with turkey bacon, and added some soy sauce to the broccoli and some grape tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIBEL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Okay, kind of bland. I won't be makin g again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dryden, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Substituted pancetta for the bacon. Have to watch the garlic carefully, otherwise it browns and becomes bitter. Also needed some extra liquid at the end - I used fat-free half/half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Everyone I make this for loves it. I followed the suggestions and added grape tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
A little too greasy for my liking, but tasted good. I probably won't make it too much because of the grease. I have a similar (but lighter) recipe that I like more but if I want something heavier I may pull this out every now and then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States