Penne with Chicken and Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
YUM YUM! I made this tonight with some very garlic-y chicken strips I wanted to use. I sauted the chicken strips with onions in butter. I wanted more sauce, so I poured in 2 c cream(from the top of raw milk), and added about 1 c leftover peas and simmered them together. I added a heaping 1/4 c of home made pesto I had frozen in ice cube trays this past summer and heated the whole thing through. We mixed the sauce and chicken into 1 pound of penne right as we were ready to serve it. This was a huge hit, very quick and easy, and I will likely serve it regularly. Thanks MARYSTEVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Nice penne pasta with good flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCarl
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I think it would have been better with more pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Soo good! My mom usually just makes pasta with the pesto sauce from this jar, but this was 10 times better. We used light heavy cream, and added a little flour. Also increased the amount of pesto. Awesome, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahgrace17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very good recipe! Although I'm not a fan of cooking with heavy cream. I substitute fat free half and half and add a little flour if the sauce is too thin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Soooo good and easy! I didn't use the butter and used less olive oil than called for. Pesto has enough oil in it! I also used skim milk with a tsp of cornstarch wisked in instead of the heavy cream. It still came out GREAT! I added artichoke hearts just because I love them and they went so well with this dish. YUMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Great and very time friendly! Didn't have pesto so added 5 strips of fried bacon and sauteed some mushrooms. Did not use the butter and only half cup of heavy cream . added 3/4 cup chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I was disappointed. Very bland. Family did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNSEYKW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampden, Maine, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I MAKE THIS ALL THE TIME FOR MY FAMILY. EVERYONE LOVES IT. I HAVE YET TO MEET ANYONE WHO SAYS THAT IT IS NOT AMAZING!!! SUPER EASY AND QUICK TO MAKE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States