Penne with Chicken and Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Halved the pasta and doubled the sauce, using extra garlic, chicken broth, and flour to thicken. Came out great! I'll be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Beirut, Beirut, Lebanon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Loved it! I added tomatoes and mushrooms, which were yummy, but the taste would be there without. I also ripped apart a cooked rotisserie chicken because I was in a rush and that worked well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
My whole family really really likes it! It is an easy recipe and quick to make too! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cari Sanders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
We enjoyed this pesto pasta dish for dinner. I followed the sprit of the recipe but did make changes to suit my family amd the ingredients I had on hand. I used 2lbs of bnls/sknl chicken breast, 1/2lb whole wheat penne, 1c heavy cream, 6T basil walnut pesto (homemade-- recipe from AR), two handfuls pecorino Romano, 4c steamed blanched broccoli florettes, 10 Sundried tomatoes reconstituted and cut into thin strips. My family really enjoyed this meal and the littlest geek said that I could make it again (before he even finished his dinner-- he's planning ahead!) Thank you MARYSTEVE for the inspiring recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This was very good. I substituted half & half for the cream & whisked in a big tablespoon of flour to help it thicken. The family liked it very much. I soemtimes toss pasta with pesto sauce but I think that this was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNKEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Quinnesec, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Delicious! Made more sauce than called for. Otherwise my pasta wouldn't have been as saucy as I like it. Only other change made was using chicken thighs rather than breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This was my daughters favorite! Was asked to repeat the recipe soon.Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Wow! What a quick, easy, and delicious recipe! Followed the directions as written except I substituted half and half for the cream and thickened it with cornstarch. This is definately a keeper! I love how quickly it all comes together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This did not work at all for me. Take note, make sure the skillet is well cooled before adding the dairy. My sauce curdled and was barely edible. I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
So easy and so yummy. I used already baked chicken breasts from the grocery so I just had to heat the chicken in the oil/butter/garlic before adding the sauce. I did add a bit more pesto and a bit more parmesan cheese because we like extra. The whole recipe only took 12 mins from pan to table!!! Great when you work long hours but still want a home cooked meal. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States