Penne with Chicken and Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Really liked it. Even my picky fiance loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel_Marie13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This dish did not turn out as creamy as I'd hoped. There was basically no evidence of the cream in the finished product. Maybe I would use additional cream next time. I added a bit more pesto as suggested in other reviews but it was a bit overwhelming. I'd stick with the original 1/4 cup if I tried again. Also, 1 tablespoon oil would have been plenty, 2 TBSPs was a bit much. AND there were too many noodles in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by entityellow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Great! Just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I've made this twice, with my favorite pesto recipe, and it is very good. The only difference being that I don't use the butter when cooking the chicken, and use olive oil only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I thought this was a quick and easy recipe. I made just a couple adjustments based on previous reviews. I like a lot of chicken, so I put in an extra chicken breast. I also thickened the sauce a little with corn starch. Great recipe when you need a fast meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I really loved this recipe, so did my family. It was super easy and I already had everything on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HelloKittyHoney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This recipe is really good as is. One tip: Just before serving, break off Feta cheese chunks in the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Soooo easy and delicious. I needed something quick and this was the best thing I have found for a busy week night. I used a rotisserie chicken and classico's basil pesto to make it even quicker. Whole family loved it. I got this recipe by using my allrecipes spinner app. Love that app.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apryllshowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Wow, is this recipe ever good! I did follow it almost exactly but I would say that next time I will try to use the part cream/part chicken broth adjustment because it is extremely rich with just the cream. As per my husband, I just 'have to' make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
For years I have always wanted to make a nice creamy pesto, and never tried to make one from scratch. This was incredibly delicious. I only used one chicken breast (next time I will try 2). I added a bit of extra cheese though, and went with a mix of Parmesan and Romano. The Romano gave it that extra bite, that sent this dish over the top! I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States