Penne with Chicken and Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
SO good! I used a basil pesto, added a bit of chicken stock, onions and sliced mushrooms, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Simple and fast. Absolutely delicious as is! Even with as yummy as it was with no changes, I am going to try adding some fresh mushrooms next time to try it while my hubby is on a trip. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Hall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glidden, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mount Holly, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I'm sorry to say...but I thought this was just ok. I followed the recipe, but found it kind of blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I left out the chicken, served a garlic breaded chicken on the side instead - this made an AWESOME side for the chicken. It was very rich, and a little went a long way - we'll have lots of leftovers and that's a good thing! I'm stuffed and I can't wait to digest so I can eat more. Maybe I need therapy? Regardless, this is AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Very good. Quick and Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.BJW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
SO SO good! I added a little more pesto, and substituted the heavy cream with chicken broth, and used a flour mixture to thicken it up a bit. Came out great! Will definitely be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyKJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I liked but my family didn't
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I followed other reviewers' suggestions and made a few adjustments. I sub'd boneless skinless chicken thighs for the breasts, I used half and half in place of part of the heavy cream (little less than one cup) and 1/2 cup water with chicken bouillon and cornstarch. I doubled the amount of pesto used and added in a few cups of sliced mushrooms. This was a huge hit in my house, they were quite literally fighting over who got to take leftovers for lunch the next day! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This meal was super quick and tasty. I followed the recipe as it was written with one exception. I substituted the 4 boneless chicken breasts with two 6oz boxes of the precooked Butterball Chicken Breast Strips to save time. We will be adding this recipe to our regular rotation because my husband and little ones LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I made a few adjustments due to not having some of the exact ingredients. I substituted 3/4 c. milk, 1/3 c. melted butter and 1/4 c. chicken broth for the heavy cream and I made a pesto recipe from the Taste of Home April/May 2010 issue. I increased the Parmesan to 4T. and topped each serving with more Parmesan after we dished up. It was a little on the bland side, so I will probably increase the salt and add more garlic next time. Otherwise, we liked it. My son is actually finishing his second helping right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States