Penne with Chicken and Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This has been a go to recipe for our family for a long time - I see that I printed originally in 2005! Very easy - the kids love it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
One of my family's favorites :) I even have 3 picky kids from 23 months old to 5 years old that love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This is a great and easy recipe to add ingredients and make your own. We often make it with mushrooms. Discovered it when I was looking for a recipe that included pesto and similar to a pesto cavatappi. Definitely a big hit! My husband and I always save enough for leftovers...as they are just as good or better after the flavors have time to come together! Next time I might take some of the previous reviews into mind to make it a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Made exactly as written, and it was tasty, would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Absolutely fabulous! I added more pesto and used low fat milk. It could have been better with even just half and half....Next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I added artichokes and a little cornstarch to the cream. I think this would be good with sun-dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Just the right amount of pesto and cream. Very easy to make. I used canned salmon (what I had on hand) and it was good. My kids gobbled it up, and my husband (who is usually picky about creamy sauces) liked it too. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Love this Dish! Its my "Get out of Jail Free Dish" With my girlfriend. I have my tweeks in the dish like i like to season the chicken before adding it to the noodles. But other than that the recipe is perfect. Ps.. Goes great with Garlic Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David O.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hueytown, Alabama, USA
Living In: Quinton, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This is great, been making it for years but use bottled Alfredo sauce which works just as good and less calories than the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 81-90 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States