Penne with Chicken and Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I thought this was a quick and easy recipe. I made just a couple adjustments based on previous reviews. I like a lot of chicken, so I put in an extra chicken breast. I also thickened the sauce a little with corn starch. Great recipe when you need a fast meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I really loved this recipe, so did my family. It was super easy and I already had everything on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HelloKittyHoney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This recipe is really good as is. One tip: Just before serving, break off Feta cheese chunks in the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Soooo easy and delicious. I needed something quick and this was the best thing I have found for a busy week night. I used a rotisserie chicken and classico's basil pesto to make it even quicker. Whole family loved it. I got this recipe by using my allrecipes spinner app. Love that app.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apryllshowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Wow, is this recipe ever good! I did follow it almost exactly but I would say that next time I will try to use the part cream/part chicken broth adjustment because it is extremely rich with just the cream. As per my husband, I just 'have to' make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
For years I have always wanted to make a nice creamy pesto, and never tried to make one from scratch. This was incredibly delicious. I only used one chicken breast (next time I will try 2). I added a bit of extra cheese though, and went with a mix of Parmesan and Romano. The Romano gave it that extra bite, that sent this dish over the top! I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This is DELICIOUS! Like "from a restaurant" delicious! The only things I did differently were I used the Perdue pre-cut grilled chicken strips because I just hate cutting raw chicken, it's a chore and time consuming......I just cut the strips into bite-sized pieces. Then I'm really just "warming" them with the butter and garlic and not really cooking them. Also I used sun-dried tomato flavored pesto instead of normal pesto....only because my hubby does the grocery shopping and I wrote "pesto" on it and that's what he came home with. It was WONDERFUL so that's how I'll make it from now on! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Just finished making this for our potluck lunch before the football game! Absolutely amazing! I added carrots and peas for a little color and didnt have enough parmesan on hand to double the sauce so I used about 1/4 cup of shredded italian cheese blend! So Yummy! Thanks for the recipe, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
It's good. Made 'as is', but sorta dry. Not saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Halved the pasta and doubled the sauce, using extra garlic, chicken broth, and flour to thicken. Came out great! I'll be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Beirut, Beirut, Lebanon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States