Penne with Chicken and Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Quite good as written, and even better the day after. I choose to eat smaller portions rather than a larger amount of fat-free, so instead I reduced the serving of pasta, and had a large side of steamed broccoli and cauliflower. Good and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Started making this recipe two years ago and now it is part of our dinner rotation. I always try to follow the recipe but often end up using milk or half and half instead of the cream if I already have it on hand and that tastes great too. No complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Everyone in my family ate 2+ helpings of this. It was so easy and so good! If you have picky eaters, this is a go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I used cream of chicken with herbs, didn't use pesto, and use garlic salt. It made on my dinner list. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Boots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This was probably one of the best dishes I have ever made. The perfect blend of flavor. Only thing I changed was I used fettucine noodles. This was also delicious the next day as a leftover, but it is definitely not as creamy. I added just a bit of chicken broth the next day when I reheated and it still had a great taste. I may substitute some of the heavy cream for chicken broth the next time I make it just to cut down on some calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This recipe is really delicious! Followed the advice of other reviewers because I like a lot of flavor. I added extra crushed garlic, used fat free half n half to replace half of the heavy cream and 2 tbls of water. The flavor was outstanding. Even my foodie daughter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Easy, fast, tasty! I used Italian chicken sausage, WODERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Perfect it you don't want to spend a lot of time in the kitchen. I made mine with Rotini pasta, and added finely grated carrots and extra garlic cloves. I didn't put as much cream as the recipe called for to cut down on the richness. It was so good that I plan to keep this in my memory bank and make it more often!! Super easy and affordable to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vickybsmom25
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I absolutely LOVE this recipe. Never had pesto before I tried this recipe. Now, I make my own. I am actually making this tonight for dinner. This will be our 8th time making it. It just gets better and better. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vickybsmom25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Very good and easy. I halved the recipe to serve just 3 of us and used regular cream and extra garlic. Once the chicken was cut it literally took only 10 min!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States