Penne with Chicken and Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
two thumbs up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy_med
Home Town: Valenzuela, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This recipe was great. I followed the recipe listed, and used the "pesto sauce" recipe here on allrecipes. The only things I changes was that I used a little more garlic, probably 3-4 cloves, and I used half and half instead of heavy cream. Sure to become a regular in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I followed this exact recipe, I usually try to do that the first time with all recipes. It was really good, but I found that there was not enough sauce for all of the pasta. It is also a dish you can't really warm up the next say because the oil from the sauce will seperate when heated up. Pretty good dish, I may make it again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milissa Hewitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Grange, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Great easy recipe! Replaced heavy cream with half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
my guests loved it! I will be making it again tonight for a guest! We live in Italy and it is a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Delicious and easy and my kids love it (a bonus)! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Delicious! I used homemade pesto and added a pound of cooked fresh baby bellas. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
It's a keeper. Could maybe add some mushrooms next time. We used less that a full box of pasta and 3 chicken breast and there seemed to be ample sauce. I think a little more than 1/4 cup of pesto used too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This dinner came together easily and we enjoyed it. Didn't really knock our socks off, but it was quick. I made the chicken and sauce earlier in the day and then made the pasta closer to meal time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States