Penne with Chicken and Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
SO SO good! I added a little more pesto, and substituted the heavy cream with chicken broth, and used a flour mixture to thicken it up a bit. Came out great! Will definitely be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyKJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I liked but my family didn't
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I followed other reviewers' suggestions and made a few adjustments. I sub'd boneless skinless chicken thighs for the breasts, I used half and half in place of part of the heavy cream (little less than one cup) and 1/2 cup water with chicken bouillon and cornstarch. I doubled the amount of pesto used and added in a few cups of sliced mushrooms. This was a huge hit in my house, they were quite literally fighting over who got to take leftovers for lunch the next day! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This meal was super quick and tasty. I followed the recipe as it was written with one exception. I substituted the 4 boneless chicken breasts with two 6oz boxes of the precooked Butterball Chicken Breast Strips to save time. We will be adding this recipe to our regular rotation because my husband and little ones LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I made a few adjustments due to not having some of the exact ingredients. I substituted 3/4 c. milk, 1/3 c. melted butter and 1/4 c. chicken broth for the heavy cream and I made a pesto recipe from the Taste of Home April/May 2010 issue. I increased the Parmesan to 4T. and topped each serving with more Parmesan after we dished up. It was a little on the bland side, so I will probably increase the salt and add more garlic next time. Otherwise, we liked it. My son is actually finishing his second helping right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Delicious! And so quick and easy! I was in a rush, so I shredded a rotisserie chicken and used double the pesto (what was left in the jar). Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maricris

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Very good and easy, i double up and made one with chicken and another with sausage. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Very good and simple to make! I am definitely adding this to my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
quite nice - I used twice as much pesto as the recipe called for but my family still felt it lacked punch. If I make it again I will add diced salami or some other spicy meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Masterton, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Awesome!!! Doubled the sauce, used Milk and Chicken stock instead of the heavy cream. Added broccoli and a few sun dried tomatoes! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Alamitos, California, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States