Penne with Chicken and Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I added sliced onions and asparagus spears, just to sneak in some vegetables and make it a one-pot meal. I added a lot more parmesan, too. What a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Fast and Fantastic. My kids ask for this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Love this recipe! I give it four stars because we LOVE pesto and I double the pesto called for in the recipe. Perfect amount of creamy goodness in the sauce! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Awesome! Added pine nuts, mushrooms, and spinach. Used half and half and a tad more pesto and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
SO good! I used a basil pesto, added a bit of chicken stock, onions and sliced mushrooms, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Simple and fast. Absolutely delicious as is! Even with as yummy as it was with no changes, I am going to try adding some fresh mushrooms next time to try it while my hubby is on a trip. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Hall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glidden, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mount Holly, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I'm sorry to say...but I thought this was just ok. I followed the recipe, but found it kind of blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I left out the chicken, served a garlic breaded chicken on the side instead - this made an AWESOME side for the chicken. It was very rich, and a little went a long way - we'll have lots of leftovers and that's a good thing! I'm stuffed and I can't wait to digest so I can eat more. Maybe I need therapy? Regardless, this is AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Very good. Quick and Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.BJW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States