Penne with Chicken and Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Yum! This recipe was so delicious, I couldn't stop myself from getting more and more! My kids loved it, which is always a plus. I used regular milk instead of cream, and added artichoke hearts and mushrooms. I like spicy, so I added some crushed red peppers to my plate as well. This was fantastic and I'll make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey R.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Excellent! I added mushrooms to it at the end.. Possibly thinking about adding peas too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill and Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntley, Illinois, USA
Living In: Macomb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I loved this recipe. Danielle thought it was okay. The creme sauce isn't suppsed t thicken like an alfredo, it will appear a bit runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
easy and good. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Wonderful! But for me it was time-consuming to assemble. Still, excellent. My mistake was in overcooking it a bit. I didn't check until 40 minutes baking time and by then it was a bit dry inside, and crispy on top. I'll make it again but check after 30 minutes baking time. Wow, was this ever good! Could be b/c I used home made pesto and home made alfredo sauce, so bottled stuff may yield a different result. Maybe better, maybe not....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Very good! I used half and half instead of heavy cream and boneless thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blackened_Heart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This was just okay. I thought it was bland, so adding more salt helped. The kids didn't care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Yum! The pesto I had to make first took much more effort than this--it was so easy! I used farfalle because it's what I had, and also had to use evaporated milk because I don't keep cream on hand, but that single substitution makes this a go-to meal--I have all the ingredients on hand all the time! Well done, and thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenonymous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashbee
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I absolutely LOVEEE this recipe. So easy. It was a BIG hit with the family. Deff going to keep making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I added sliced onions and asparagus spears, just to sneak in some vegetables and make it a one-pot meal. I added a lot more parmesan, too. What a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States