Penne with Chicken and Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
So easy and delicious! Ingredients are easy to have on hand, and can be one of those panic recipes that solves, "what should I cook for dinner tonight?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andygerleman
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I substituted shrimp for the chicken and it was absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mmktanner
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Yummy! Used leftover cooked plain pasta, leftover rotisserie chicken & added 1 can of drained diced tomatoes! No other changes & super quick this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Amazing! We loved this. Very easy and quick! Added broccoli and mushrooms and added a bit more pesto. It was perfect! Definitely keeping in rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
As an experienced cook, I wasn't quite sure this simplistic recipe was going to produce a 5-star dish, but it exceeded my expectations. I make my own pesto, and it took this dish right over the top. I didn't change a thing with the sauce. However, I didn't serve it with pasta as we watch our carbs. Had it been served with pasta, I'm sure we would have wanted more sauce. Delicious; thanks, MarySteve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Fanatic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Francesca
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
My husband raved about this!!! The only thing I changed was I used some bacon pieces in the sauce and also substituted asiago for Parmesan! It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Family loved this. Will fix again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
good tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelley Havelange
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Very happy with this recipe. Will be my go to for feeding company. So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Havelange

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Absolutely loved this recipe as I am a big fan of pesto. Everyone loved it and went back for seconds. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States