Penne with Chicken and Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Really good! I actually made it without the chicken since I was using it as a complementary dish for some chicken. I will say, though, that I used more pesto than recommended and I still feel like I'll use even more next time. The flavor isn't very strong. Still, a tasty pasta dish that I'll be making many times more~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Glass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This was my first attempt at cooking something that didn't come from a box or the freezer. It was a little bland (my husband made me follow the recipe to a tee), but we added some green onions, another two tablespoons of the pesto sauce and a few shakes of shaved parmesan. It was delish! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
this came out so good. let it sit to thicken. it was fast and easy to make, perfect for a weekday dinner when you don't want to spend an hour cooking but you don't want to eat frozen meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
It was a hit! My hubby said it was the best thing I have made .. Next time we might add a little Prosciutto. It's a wonderful easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Added some mozzarella. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
So easy and delicious! Ingredients are easy to have on hand, and can be one of those panic recipes that solves, "what should I cook for dinner tonight?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andygerleman
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I substituted shrimp for the chicken and it was absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mmktanner
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Yummy! Used leftover cooked plain pasta, leftover rotisserie chicken & added 1 can of drained diced tomatoes! No other changes & super quick this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Amazing! We loved this. Very easy and quick! Added broccoli and mushrooms and added a bit more pesto. It was perfect! Definitely keeping in rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
As an experienced cook, I wasn't quite sure this simplistic recipe was going to produce a 5-star dish, but it exceeded my expectations. I make my own pesto, and it took this dish right over the top. I didn't change a thing with the sauce. However, I didn't serve it with pasta as we watch our carbs. Had it been served with pasta, I'm sure we would have wanted more sauce. Delicious; thanks, MarySteve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Fanatic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States