Penne with Chicken and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Excellent for the whole family! Did just as the recipe instructed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
We really, really loved this! It was light and flavorful. I read the review from the poster of this recipe (Laurel B) and added mushrooms to the mix. I also had read that some felt it was bland. I added some lemon/pepper seasoning and plenty of extra garlic. Hubby took one look at it and seemed disappointed - he was expecting a creamy pasta meal. But, after only one bite he changed his tune and asked if we could have the leftovers for dinner the next night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I just tried this tonight and actually liked this a lot. I didn't think it was bland at all. The only thing I did different was added a shallot and also mushrooms. Emailed it to my mom as well and this will definitely be on the menu again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I have never submitted a recipe review..but this was fabulous. We had this for dinner last night...it was absolutely delish! I did cheat and use already cooked chicken, (do this with a lot of my dishes as a time saver) still cooked it with the spices and followed the recipe..just didn't cook as long, heated it thru. It was a nice lite pasta dish, full of flavor, and super easy and quick. My kids loved it as well. A great dish when you are pressed for time and want to put something quick and simple on the table, yet full of flavor. Will def be adding this to my "go to" recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stephaniedlr
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I loved this delicious and simple dish!! I didn't know what to expect with the chicken broth and asparagus but myyyyyyyy goodness!!! It was so yummy!! I adjusted the recipe just a bit, added garlic salt to the chicken - just a dash and I added some cherry tomatoes to give it some color and sweetness. I'll definitely be making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
It was very good; however, I felt it was lacking in flavor. The next time I would add white wine to the chicken broth and a little lemon juice, and more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Delicious! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Good recipe just would use the fresh parmesan cheese next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roper
Home Town: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Looking for a low fat meal. This was very good I used rotisserie chicken I think that added a lot of flavor to the meal. Over all very good ! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
My family loves this recipe! I have made it with penne and angel hair pasta, both have turned out well. The only thing I do different is use a good white wine instead of chicken broth, add some crushed red pepper for spice, and double the cheese using freshly grated. Be generous with the garlic and you will not have a bland dish! Thank you Laurel for a delish dish that is easy and quick to fix for the work week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACYMAXPIT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 805) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States