Penne with Chicken and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Amazing recipe. This is healthy and delicious. My family loved it from my 5 year old to my very picky husband. Plan on having no left overs. By far one of my most loved and used recipes I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
It was so good! My picky eater teenage daughter said that this is a definite make again dish! Mine did not come out dry. If it was dry you could always add more broth or olive oil. I used boneless, skinless thighs, I think they are juicier than breasts and my family prefers dark meat. Only thing I did different was I cut up the chicken ahead of time and seasoned it with the salt, pepper and garlic powder before cooking it instead of seasoning it while cooking. Will DEFINITELY make this again! Thanks for posting Laurel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Loved this recipe. Was slightly worried when making this because I've never made a "sauceless" pasta before but turned out super well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I didn't use chicken broth, just wine ;) I also added some cream (or milk) to make it creamy. Awesome dinner !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was really quite good. Light and flavorful. I did alter slightly based on other reviews, I felt it needed a bit more excitement. I sautéed 3 garlic cloves instead of 1, half a white onion, and half a red bell pepper for color. Added this sauteed mixture back in at time of adding asparagus. I also used about 3/4 C of the chicken broth and a squeeze of fresh lemon. Delish! My boyfriend LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Easy, tasty, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Greaves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Was a good dish, added fresh mushrooms and diced tomatoes to it and it came out wonderfully. Might end up doubling the tomatoes next time though since we liked the taste combination so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
It looked good, but was very bland. Definitely would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Awesome Recipe ! Love adding the mushrooms. Healthy and low sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I found this recipe about a year ago and it's now my husbands favorite dish. It's light , unlike many pastas, and tasty. I sauté mushrooms with butter/olive oil and seasonings and add those in last minute with asparagus , chicken and pasta. The extra mushroom sauce adds flavor :) enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 791) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States