Penne with Chicken and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
OMG it was very good my daughter who is a pasta lover will enjoy this dish wooooooo LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is an easy recipe that can be done after work! I added a red pepper to the asparagus and it was wonderful with it! Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Amazing recipe. This is healthy and delicious. My family loved it from my 5 year old to my very picky husband. Plan on having no left overs. By far one of my most loved and used recipes I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
It was so good! My picky eater teenage daughter said that this is a definite make again dish! Mine did not come out dry. If it was dry you could always add more broth or olive oil. I used boneless, skinless thighs, I think they are juicier than breasts and my family prefers dark meat. Only thing I did different was I cut up the chicken ahead of time and seasoned it with the salt, pepper and garlic powder before cooking it instead of seasoning it while cooking. Will DEFINITELY make this again! Thanks for posting Laurel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Loved this recipe. Was slightly worried when making this because I've never made a "sauceless" pasta before but turned out super well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I didn't use chicken broth, just wine ;) I also added some cream (or milk) to make it creamy. Awesome dinner !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was really quite good. Light and flavorful. I did alter slightly based on other reviews, I felt it needed a bit more excitement. I sautéed 3 garlic cloves instead of 1, half a white onion, and half a red bell pepper for color. Added this sauteed mixture back in at time of adding asparagus. I also used about 3/4 C of the chicken broth and a squeeze of fresh lemon. Delish! My boyfriend LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Easy, tasty, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Greaves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Was a good dish, added fresh mushrooms and diced tomatoes to it and it came out wonderfully. Might end up doubling the tomatoes next time though since we liked the taste combination so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
It looked good, but was very bland. Definitely would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 764) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States