Penne with Chicken and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I just tried this tonight and actually liked this a lot. I didn't think it was bland at all. The only thing I did different was added a shallot and also mushrooms. Emailed it to my mom as well and this will definitely be on the menu again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I have never submitted a recipe review..but this was fabulous. We had this for dinner last night...it was absolutely delish! I did cheat and use already cooked chicken, (do this with a lot of my dishes as a time saver) still cooked it with the spices and followed the recipe..just didn't cook as long, heated it thru. It was a nice lite pasta dish, full of flavor, and super easy and quick. My kids loved it as well. A great dish when you are pressed for time and want to put something quick and simple on the table, yet full of flavor. Will def be adding this to my "go to" recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stephaniedlr
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I loved this delicious and simple dish!! I didn't know what to expect with the chicken broth and asparagus but myyyyyyyy goodness!!! It was so yummy!! I adjusted the recipe just a bit, added garlic salt to the chicken - just a dash and I added some cherry tomatoes to give it some color and sweetness. I'll definitely be making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
It was very good; however, I felt it was lacking in flavor. The next time I would add white wine to the chicken broth and a little lemon juice, and more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Delicious! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Good recipe just would use the fresh parmesan cheese next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roper
Home Town: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Looking for a low fat meal. This was very good I used rotisserie chicken I think that added a lot of flavor to the meal. Over all very good ! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
My family loves this recipe! I have made it with penne and angel hair pasta, both have turned out well. The only thing I do different is use a good white wine instead of chicken broth, add some crushed red pepper for spice, and double the cheese using freshly grated. Be generous with the garlic and you will not have a bland dish! Thank you Laurel for a delish dish that is easy and quick to fix for the work week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACYMAXPIT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I love this meal , easy to make and tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 764) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States