Penne with Chicken and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Fantastic! I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Absolutely delicious and SO easy! This will become a staple in my cooking. I'll be happy to share a picture. Unfortunately I can't post it because it's the wrong size. If you'd like to see it, feel free to email me at ljs4141@aol.com. Also foodie friends are always welcome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJ Sosa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Great recipe! Make sure you adjust salt and pepper as needed and it really is flavorful, without a creamy sauce. I added sun dried tomatoes and a pinch of red pepper flakes. It is a great way of incorporating pasta to your meals and still don't pack too many calories ( like everything else, portion control is the key). My husband tends to like richer, creamier foods but he really liked it, i sprinkled just a little more olive oil on his plate and voila
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This is quite delicious and just the kind of pasta I love, not too creamy but lots of flavour!! I upped the garlic, 5 cloves and I used 1/2 the pasta, since were cutting back on carbs. Overall this is was awesome, I will make it again for certain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Excellent for the whole family! Did just as the recipe instructed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
We really, really loved this! It was light and flavorful. I read the review from the poster of this recipe (Laurel B) and added mushrooms to the mix. I also had read that some felt it was bland. I added some lemon/pepper seasoning and plenty of extra garlic. Hubby took one look at it and seemed disappointed - he was expecting a creamy pasta meal. But, after only one bite he changed his tune and asked if we could have the leftovers for dinner the next night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I just tried this tonight and actually liked this a lot. I didn't think it was bland at all. The only thing I did different was added a shallot and also mushrooms. Emailed it to my mom as well and this will definitely be on the menu again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I have never submitted a recipe review..but this was fabulous. We had this for dinner last night...it was absolutely delish! I did cheat and use already cooked chicken, (do this with a lot of my dishes as a time saver) still cooked it with the spices and followed the recipe..just didn't cook as long, heated it thru. It was a nice lite pasta dish, full of flavor, and super easy and quick. My kids loved it as well. A great dish when you are pressed for time and want to put something quick and simple on the table, yet full of flavor. Will def be adding this to my "go to" recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stephaniedlr
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I loved this delicious and simple dish!! I didn't know what to expect with the chicken broth and asparagus but myyyyyyyy goodness!!! It was so yummy!! I adjusted the recipe just a bit, added garlic salt to the chicken - just a dash and I added some cherry tomatoes to give it some color and sweetness. I'll definitely be making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
It was very good; however, I felt it was lacking in flavor. The next time I would add white wine to the chicken broth and a little lemon juice, and more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 759) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States