Penne with Chicken and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Calista Taylor
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Very delicious and HEALTHY! It is a little dry since it doesn't include any sauce but I added some lemon juice and that helped the dryness and gave it an even better flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calista Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Really simple AND really good!!! I did add cream cheese, mushrooms and tomatoes and I seasoned my chicken while it was cooking. Family loved it (which is why I gave the 5th star)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
It was just ok. Pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Lite, but full of flavor. A keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Excellent recipe and especially good with fresh grated parmesan cheese! I will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
After reading everyone's reviews I changed it a bit. I sautéed the chicken with crushed garlic to give it a little flavor. Then when mixing everything together I added sautéed mushrooms, fresh mozzarella and cherry tomatoes and let it cook together until the tomatoes were ready to pop, plus more chicken broth when everything was warming together. Right at the end I added fresh basil. Plus I only used about 2/3rds of the pasta, otherwise it would have been a very boring pasta dish. This is a good base pasta recipe but needs additional items to give it some more flavor and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This was a great recipe. I used andouille sausage instead of chicken and added 1/2 cup of cream cheese and 1/2 cup of skim milk to the sauce instead of the chicken broth to make it a bit creamier. I ate 2 helpings and wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I was worried this would be bland, but I went with 4 cloves of garlic instead of one, about a Tbs of butter instead of olive oil for the last step, and a hearty sprinkle of red pepper flakes and I was pleasantly surprised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I made this without any alterations except for a generous squeeze of lemon at the end. The addition of mushrooms is on my list for the next time. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waitsburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This is delicious. I followed the recipe, but I ended up adding more liquid as needed. I also added mushrooms (as suggested by the submitter) and a splash of white wine. The recipe is healthy and easy to prepare. I know the ingredients seem simple but give them a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a.granados

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Palmetto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 807) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States